Tour de france sprint winners

tour de france sprint winners

Britain's Chris Froome is looking to win a fourth Tour de France title and Kittel powered home in a star-studded sprint finish to take the stage in Liege. Marcel Kittel (in blue) was declared the winner of stage seven after. Marcel Kittel wins stage 6 at the Tour de France . Demare unable to match 'blue bullet' in Tour de France sprint · Kristoff: Kittel needs to mess. One rider has been King of the Mountains, won the combination classification, combativity . Merckx with The youngest Tour de France stage winner is Fabio Battesini, who was 19 when he won one stage in the Tour de France. The jerseys will have been decided and champagne will have been sipped on the road in from Montgeron - where the Tour com/mobile/android/ France started in Rigoberto Uran outsprinted a select group of general classification riders, including Chris Froome and Romain Bardet, to win a tortuous day in the Alps that featured seven climbs. Bauke Mollema Trek-Segafredo Bettini Photo. Blagnac — Rodez, On four occasions, the winner of the points classification was also the winner of the general classification: Kittel needs to mess up for others to win Michael Matthews: Geraint Thomas wins the stage one time trial of the Tour de France.

Tour de france sprint winners Video

GoPro: Tour de France 2016 - Stage 21 Highlight I'm not risking my life for a top five Team Sunweb rider says he's been starting sprints from too far back July 07, July 04, 5: Hampsten, Andrew Andrew Hampsten. We round up the most entertaining Tweets from pro cyclists on the first rest day of the Tour de France. Lilian Calmejane wins stage eight of the Tour de France. Related Articles Tour de France: The German is chasing a third successive victory on the cobbles. Contador, Alberto Alberto Contador. Thurau, Dietrich Dietrich Thurau. I'm so happy and it's so nice to give the team a victory. One rider has been King of the Mountains , won the combination classification, combativity award, the points competition, and the Tour in the same year— Eddy Merckx in , which was also the first year he participated. Historically, the team classification is not associated with a particular jersey design, though starting in , the leading team wears a yellow number attached to their jersey instead of the standard white. tour de france sprint winners If a rider is leading any other classification, that jersey takes precedence. While no one has equalled this feat since , there have been four tours in which a racer has taken over the GC lead on the second stage and carried that lead all the way to Paris. Parra, Fabio Fabio Parra. There, Politt easily took the day's only intermediate sprint, and he also claimed the next mountain ranking, the category 4 Cote de Wilzt. I initially chose Peter Sagan, saying the Slovakian will undoubtedly already have lit up the race with his aggressive riding Who can stop Marcel Kittel as he wins yet again, gets a stranglehold on the green jersey and his sprint rivals continue to falter? A breakaway could succeed here but it's more likely that a puncheur will prevail on the uphill drag to the finish as Chris Froome and his rivals enjoy a less hectic day. Bahamontes, Federico Federico Bahamontes 4. Kittel had a clear advantage over second-placed Dylan Groenewegen LottoNL-Jumbo and Edvald Boasson Hagen Dimension Data. Got a big cycling race coming up? Retrieved 26 July But it was not to be for the pre-race favourite.

0 Replies to “Tour de france sprint winners”

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.